Marmite is a yeast extract spread. It’s made from concentrated yeast extract, manufactured from spent brewer’s yeast. Marmite is both Kosher and Halaal and is also 100% vegetarian. The distinctive savoury taste of Marmite (there’s nothing else like it!) makes it a popular spread for everyone, from toddlers to grandparents.